Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Dama Scout Press Shot September 2021 Wide

Dama Scout announce debut album with new cut "Emails From Suzanne"

23 February 2022, 14:43 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Dama Scout have returned with news of their debut album gen wo lai (come with me), and have released "Emails From Suzanne" to accompany the announcement.

"Emails From Suzanne" is Dama Scout's first new material of 2022, and will appear on gen wo lai (come with me) alongside last year's "Dan Dan Bub".

The band says the new song pays homage to "the world’s finest vessel of passive aggression, wrought with the sincerest best wishes, high in frequency, low in fidelity - the email."

gen wo lai (come with me) will follow Dama Scout's self-titled 2017 EP, and is entirely written, recorded, mixed and produced by the band themselves.

Vocalist and guitarist Eva Liu says the lyrics on the album are largely inspired by experience growing up in the UK after her parents moved from Hong Kong, "The British part of me was confused by it because kids at school would always make fun of my packed lunches or stuff in my fridge. But then I gradually decided to take ownership of who I am; not being embarrassed about it and not resenting my family for it."


  1. gen wo lai
  2. pineapple eyes
  3. back of my head
  4. lonely udon
  5. pink lips on a blue face
  6. emails from suzanne
  7. yuè liàng
  8. ballet of your blood
  9. dan dan bub
  10. 一 個 謎 (a mystery)
  11. gor gor
  12. bubble bee
"Emails From Suzanne" is out now. Dama Scout's debut album gen wo lai (come with me) will land via Hand In Hive on 22 April, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article
Subscribe for news and competitions
Read next