Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Cristobal and The Sea announce debut record Sugar Now

24 June 2015, 17:44 | Written by Laurence Day

Cosmopolitan pop outfit Cristobal and The Sea have announced their debut record Sugar Now.

You can hear "Sunset Of Our Troubles", the LP's lead cut, in full now.

Speaking about the album's creation with producer Rusty Santos (Animal Collective, Grizzly Bear, Beach House), the band said: “We’d previously used a lot of effects on our instruments, but when Rusty saw us rehearse, he said not to use any. It meant we had to play in a different way, which made things a bit funkier, and we liked it enough not to put the effects back! So the album is more stripped down and open-ended.”

Sugar Now is out 2 October on City Slang.

Stream lead track "Sunset Of Our Troubles" below, and check out the tracklist after.


1. Counting Smiles
2. Sunset of our Troubles
3. Fisheye
4. Bear Paws
5. Happy Living Things
6. Legs Gone Feathers
7. Out
8. New Carlton House
9. Mary Ann
10. Miasma

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next