Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Eotr2019 juarez carr 0711 1

Courtney Barnett, Kurt Vile, Whitney, and more will feature on new Wilco covers CD

13 September 2019, 11:44 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Wilco have announced a new covers album which will feature contributions from Courtney Barnett, Kurt Vile, Whitney, and more.

Wilco Covered will be a limited CD that arrives free with the November issue of Uncut Magazine.

Alongside Courtney Barnett, Kurt Vile, and Whitney, the record will see Sharon Van Etten, Low, Cate Le Bon, Parquet Courts, Ohmme, Ryley Walker, and many others share their take on some of Wilco's tracks.

To accompany today's announcement, Wilco have shared the opening track from Wilco Covered, which is Cate Le Bon's take on "Company In My Back", which appeared on Wilco's 2004 album A Ghost Is Born.

Alongside Wilco Covered, Wilco will be releasing their new album Ode To Joy next month.


  1. Cate Le Bon – "Company In My Back"
  2. Parquet Courts – "I Got Drugs (At The End Of The Century)"
  3. Courtney Barnett – "Dawned On Me"
  4. Whitney – "Far Far Away"
  5. Kurt Vile – "Passenger Side"
  6. Low – "War On War"
  7. Ohmme – "Kicking Television"
  8. Mountain Man – "You And I"
  9. Ryley Walker – "Love Is Everywhere (Beware)"
  10. Jen Cloher – "Impossible Germany"
  11. James Elkington – "Black Moon"
  12. Sharon Van Etten – "Radio Cure"
  13. Liam Kazar – "Sunloathe"
  14. Kacy & Clayton – "How To Fight Loneliness"
  15. Puss N Boots – "Jesus, Etc"
  16. Handsome Family – "Capitol City"
  17. Twin Peaks – "Spiders (Kidsmoke)"
Wilco Covered will be released with Uncut Magazine on 19 September. Wilco's Ode To Joy album will arrive 4 October via dBpm Records, and is available to pre-order now. Wilco play London's Eventim Apollo on 28 September. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next