Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Connan mockasin Ade 2021 no credit given

Connan Mockasin and his dad announce collaborative album with opening song "The Wolf"

01 July 2021, 15:27 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Connan Mockasin and his dad Ade have announced their debut collaborative album It’s Just Wind, and have shared a first glimpse of it with the opening song "The Wolf".

"The Wolf" is the first song on It's Just The Wind, which is the debut album from Ade, the collaborative project of Connan Mockasin and his dad Ade.

It's Just The Wind will feature 10 tracks, and was formed in Te Awanga, New Zealand after a psychic told Connan Mockasin that working on a project with his dad should be "made a priority, or you’ll regret it for the rest of your life."


  1. The Wolf
  2. Te Awanga
  3. What it Are
  4. Edge of Darkness
  5. Tight Waxing
  6. It’s Just Wind
  7. Marfa
  8. Round Peg in a Square Hole
  9. Stuck
  10. Clifton
"The Wolf" is out now. Connan and Ade Mockasin's It's Just The Wind album will be released digitally via Mexican Summer on 14 July, which is also Ade's 72nd birthday.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next