Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Coldplay announce new record featuring Beyoncé, Tove Lo, and more

06 November 2015, 09:27 | Written by Laurence Day

Coldplay have announced their "final" album, A Head Full Of Dreams, and shared its first single "Adventure Of A Lifetime".

The album's set to feature a massive heap of guest stars, including Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher, Tove Lo, Merry Clayton, and producers Stargate and Rik Simpson.

Speaking to BBC Radio 1's Nick Grimshaw, the band lingered on the possibility of a Glastonbury headline slot, with Chris Martin saying: "We'd love to do it. That's our spiritual home, as a band... maybe we should have called ahead and asked them!"

In 2014, Martin told the BBC that "[the new album]'s our seventh thing, and the way we look at it, it's like the last Harry Potter book or something like that. Not to say that there might not be another thing one day, but this is the completion of something. I have to think of it as the final thing we're doing. Otherwise we wouldn't put everything into it."

A Head Full Of Dreams is out 4 December. It's the follow up to last year's Ghost Stories.

Listen to new tune "Adventure Of A Lifetime" below, and check out the LP's tracklist after (there's also an extra bonus track to be revealed).


1. A Head Full Of Dreams
2. Birds
3. Hymn For The Weekend
4. Everglow
5. Adventure Of A Lifetime
6. Fun
7. Kaleidoscope
8. Army Of One
9. Amazing Day
10. Colour Spectrum
11. Up&Up

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next