Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Chvrches announce new album Every Open Eye

16 July 2015, 08:53 | Written by Laurence Day

Chvrches have confirmed their second record Every Open Eye

"Leave A Trace", the album's lead single, will be aired tonight (16 July) on Annie Mac's BBC Radio 1 show.

The Scottish synthpop trio announced that they'd headed back to the studio at the tail-end of last year. Their second album was recorded at Alucard Studios in Glasgow.

Sanity, an Australian music store, seems to have jumped the gun on the announcement of Lauren Mayberry, Iain Cook and Martin Doherty's latest full-length.

Every Open Eye follows 2013 debut LP The Bones Of What You Believe, and will be out 25 September on Virgin EMI/Goodbye.


1. Never Ending Circles
2. Leave A Trace
3. Keep You on My Side
4. Make Them Gold
5. Clearest Blue
6. High Enough To Carry You Over
7. Empty Threat
8. Down Side Of Me
9. Playing Dead
10. Bury It
11. Afterglow
12. Get Away
13. Follow You
14. Bow Down

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next