Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Christine and the Queens La vita nuova 03 please credit Camille Vivier

Christine and the Queens drops surprise EP La vita nuova

27 February 2020, 19:31 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Christine and the Queens has surprised fans with new EP La vita nuova, which also arrives with a short film.

Héloïse Letissier, aka Christine and the Queens, teased the EP earlier this week without actually revealing what it was.

Today (27 February), Letissier has shared her new EP La vita nuova, which includes Christine and the Queens' latest single "People, I’ve been sad", which landed earlier this month.

The EP and short film also stars Caroline Polachek, who features on the EP title-track "La vita nuova".

La vita nuova is Christine and the Queens' first collection of tracks since 2018's Chris album, and is produced by Letissier and Ash Workman.


  1. People, I’ve been sad
  2. Je disparais dans tes bras
  3. Mountains (we met)
  4. Nada
  5. La vita nuova (feat. Caroline Polachek)
  6. I disappear in your arms (bonus)
Christine and the Queens' La vita nuova EP is out on digital platforms now. Physical copies will be released 10 April via Because Music.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next