Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Chlöe Howl, Sam Smith & Ella Eyre shortlisted for BRITs Critics' Choice Award 2014

05 December 2013, 12:13 | Written by Luke Morgan Britton

The nominees for this year’s BRITs Critics’ Choice Award have been unveiled, with a panel of judges selecting their tips for the music year ahead.

Last year saw AlunaGeorge and Laura Mvula come runners-up to eventual winner Tom Odell. Now, this time round, Chlöe Howl, Sam Smith and Ella Eyre are all battling it out for the prize.

The winner will be announced next Thursday (12 December), before the BRIT Awards themselves take place next February. You can check the complete shortlist beneath:

Chlöe Howl
Sam Smith
Ella Eyre

The past winners of the prize are as below:

2008: Adele
2009: Florence & The Machine
2010: Ellie Goulding
2011: Jessie J
2012: Emeli Sandé
2013: Tom Odell

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next