Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Cheatahs announce new album Mythologies, reveal lead cut "Seven Sisters"

17 August 2015, 16:05 | Written by Jessica Goodman

Following the release of their (Murasaki) EP in May, Cheatahs have announced the release of their new album Mythologies.

Their second full-length record, and the group's third release of the year, Mythologies, is released this October. Lead album track "Seven Sisters" combines euphoric shoegaze aesthetics with a raucous energy and searing refrains.

Cheatahs will tour across the UK in support of the new album this November.

Mythologies is released on 30 October via Wichita.

Stream "Seven Sisters" below. The tracklist and upcoming UK dates can be found after.


1. Red Lakes (Sternstunden)
2. Channel View
3. In Flux
4. Freak Waves
5. Signs to Lorelei
6. Hey, Sen
7. Deli Rome
8. Colorado
9. Su-pra
10. Seven Sisters
11. 紫 (Murasaki)
12. Mysteci
13. Reverie Bravo


17 - Sheffield, Picture House Social
18 - Manchester, Soup Kitchen
19 - Edinburgh, Sneaky Petes
20 - Leeds, Wharf Chambers
21 - Brighton, Green Door Store

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next