Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Charli XCX Primavera Sound 2019 Chris Almeida

Charli XCX's new album has "15 songs and 14 features"

12 June 2019, 10:59 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Charli XCX has revealed that her forthcoming album has "15 tracks and 14 features".

Earlier this week she revealed that her new album is "finished", and also teased that she would be announcing it this month.

Giving fans another teaser for her follow up to 2017's Pop 2, Charli XCX revealed on socials, "MY ALBUM HAS 15 SONGS AND 14 FEATURES. GUESS WHO??????"

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by CHARLI XCX (@charli_xcx) on Jun 11, 2019 at 1:15pm PDT

So far she's shared Lizzo collaboration "Blame It On Your Love", and teamed up with Diplo and Herve Pagez for "Spicy".

Charli XCX debuted other collaborations like, including "Gone" featuring Christine and the Queens, and her second Troye Sivan collaboration "2099".

Last week she teamed up with BTS for "Dream Glow".

In a separate post, Charli XCX wrote, "my album is beautiful and soft and aggressive and emotional and clubby and tender all at once. I’ve really put all of ME into this. Every aspect of my personality, truth about romantic relationships, working relationships, friends. It’s honest and raw and I can’t wait for you to hear it."

Charli XCX plays Reading and Leeds festivals in August. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next