Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Caribou 642 Thomas Neukum

Caribou announces Suddenly Remixes album with Koreless remix of "Never Come Back"

08 February 2021, 13:03 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

With the one-year anniversary of Suddenly approaching, Caribou has announced a new collection of remixes of tracks from the album, and has shared a Koreless remix of "Never Come Back" as the lead outing.

Caribou's Suddenly album tracks have already received remixes by the likes of Four Tet, Floating Points, Logic1000 and more, but today (8 February) Dan Snaith, aka Caribou, has confirmed a new set of remixes that are on the way.

Snaith's announcement is accompanied by a Koreless remix of "Never Come Back".

The collection of remixes will feature the previously-released ones by Four Tet, Floating Points etc, as well as new ones by Koreless, Toro y Moi, Jessy Lanza and Prince Nifty.

Snaith says of the collection, "Sometimes remixes are commissioned to be marketing tools or to make the music functional in a club. But for me there's only one reason to get remixes done: because I'm a giddy fan of the remixer. Looking down the tracklisting of this remix album, it's a thrill to see a list of producers whose music I find so inspiring collected there - some are established artists, some are just starting out; some I messaged, begging a remix, right after coming across their music for the first time and some are dear friends whose music I've loved for a while - but in every case I feel very lucky to hear their music and mine connected on this remix album."


  1. Never Come Back (Koreless Remix)
  2. Never Come Back (Four Tet Remix)
  3. Home (Toro y Moi Remix)
  4. Sunny's Time (Logic1000 Remix)
  5. Sister (Floating Points Remix)
  6. Ravi (Shanti Celeste Remix)
  7. You and I (Jessy Lanza Mix)
  8. Sunnys Time (Prince Nifty Saddle Up Mix)
  9. Never Come Back (Floating Points Remix)
  10. Never Come Back (Morgan Geist Remix)
  11. Sunny's Time (Kareem Ali Remix)
  12. Like I Loved You (India Jordan Remix)
The Koreless remix of "Never Come Back" is out now. Caribou's Suddenly Remixes album will arrive 12 March, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next