The track follows lead single "End Of The World With You" in previewing the follow up to 2015's Edge Of The Sun.

"In the age of the extremes, when walls attempt stifling words, this song is inspired by the poems on postcards from those uprooted by war and oppression," says vocalist/guitarist Joey Burns. "It’s a song to remind us to open up our hearts and hear other voices sing their stories. I was listening to Mavis Staples, Bombino, Joe Strummer, and Bob Dylan."

Calexico will embark on a European tour next spring, including stops in Bristol and London. Find out more.


  1. End Of The World With You
  2. Voices In The Field
  3. Bridge To Nowhere
  4. Spinball
  5. Under The Wheels
  6. The Town & Miss Lorraine
  7. Flores y Tamales
  8. Another Space
  9. Unconditional Waltz
  10. Girl In The Forrest
  11. Eyes Wide Awake
  12. Dead In The Water
  13. Shortboard
  14. Thrown To The Wild
  15. Music Box
The Thread That Keeps Us is out 26 January 2018 via City Slang.