Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Bully announce debut album Feels Like, share new single "Trying"

04 May 2015, 16:22 | Written by Laurence Day

Nashville quartet Bully have announced their debut LP, Feels Like, and its lead single "Trying", which you can hear at the bottom of the page.

Fronted by guitarist/singer Alicia Bognanno, Bully have built a steady rep over the past months with a lauded appearance at SXSW and a cache of head-turning singles.

Bognanno, a former intern to Steve Albini, says of the record: “Sometimes I wonder if people think I’m a complete mess... it’s not easy to put yourself out there like, but it’s true. Everyone goes through shit like that.”

It's described as a "coming-of-age" record that fuses '90s alternative rock with heartfelt themes.

Feels Like is out on 22 June on Sony. Bognanno has mixed, recorded and mastered the LP herself.

Check out "Trying" below, and then check out the LP's tracklist and the band's upcoming UK shows afterwards.


1. I Remember
2. Reason
3. Too Tough
4. Brainfreeze
5. Trying
6. Trash
7. Six
8. Picture
9. Milkman
10. Bully


4 – Westgarth, Middlesborough
5 – Harley, Sheffield
7 – The Lexington, London
8 – Start the Bus, Bristol
9 – Night & Day, Manchester
10 – Scholar, Leicester
14 – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
15 – The Great Escape, Brighton

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next