As NJ Arts reports, Springsteen is yet to confirm the album news himself, but a number of pre-order pages (including Amazon UK) appeared yesterday (9 September), revealing the title and artwork for Springsteen's new album Letter To You.

The album is due to feature 12 tracks (according to NJ Arts), one of which could be a cover of Willie Nile's "House of a Thousand Guitars".

NJ Arts also notes that some of the album's tracks - "Janey Needs a Shooter", "If I Was the Priest" and "Song for Orphans" - are new recordings of previous material that never made it on any of Springsteen's albums.

A release date of 23 October was listed on a couple of pre-order pages before they were taken down.


  1. One Minute You’re Here
  2. Letter to You
  3. Burnin Train
  4. Janey Needs a Shooter
  5. Last Man Standing
  6. The Power of Prayer
  7. House of a Thousand Guitars
  8. Rainmaker
  9. If I Was the Priest
  10. Ghosts
  11. Song for Orphans
  12. I’ll See You in My Dreams

Letter To You is apparently co-produced by Springsteen and Ron Aniello, and will include contributions from all current E Street Band members.

A surprise single is rumoured to be arriving today (10 September), but there's no confirmation yet.

Bruce Springsteen is yet to confirm news of his Letter To You album.