Absolute Zero is Hornsby's first release since 2016's Rehab Reunion, which featured "On The Rise", Hornsby's first collaboration with Bon Iver's Justin Vernon.

Vernon returns for Hornsby's next record, producing and featuring on a few of the tracks. Vernon is credited as a producer alongside Tony Berg and Hiss Golden Messenger’s Brad Cook. The record also features contributions from The Staves, Blake Mills, yMusic, Sean Carey, Jack DeJohnette, Grateful Dead singer/songwriter Robert Hunter, and Hornsby’s longtime band the Noisemakers.


  1. Absolute Zero (feat. Jack DeJohnette)
  2. Fractals
  3. Cast Off (feat. Justin Vernon and Sean Carey)
  4. Meds (feat. Justin Vernon, Blake Mills and Rob Moose)
  5. Never in This House (feat. yMusic and The Staves)
  6. Voyager One (feat. yMusic)
  7. Echolocation
  8. The Blinding Light of Dreams (feat. yMusic)
  9. White Noise
  10. Take You There (Misty) (feat. yMusic)
"Voyager One" is out now. Absolute Zero lands 12 April. Find out more.