Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Brooke Bentham cred Lauren Maccabee

Brooke Bentham announces debut album with lead single "Perform For You"

21 November 2019, 11:15 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Brooke Bentham has announced her debut album Everyday Nothing, alongside dropping the lead single "Perform For You".

"Perform For You" is Bentham's first new single since releasing "All My Friends Are Drunk" last month, which will also feature on Bentham's debut LP.

Bentham's new single is again produced by Bill Ryder-Jones, who says of Bentham, "I've worked with some amazing songwriters in my career. I think Brooke at 23 is well on her way to being up there with Alex (Turner), Saint Saviour, Mick (Head) and James (Skelly). Her lyric writing will be overlooked because of her voice but it is her words that will set her apart from others."

Speaking about her forthcoming album, Bentham says, "A lot of life is boring and predictable, but I hope this albumis a way of saying that with some charm."


  1. With Love
  2. Perform For You
  3. High
  4. Blue Light
  5. Keep it Near
  6. All My Friends Are Drunk
  7. Control
  8. Without
  9. Men I Don't Know
  10. Telling Lies
  11. My Baby Lungs
"Perform For You" is out now. Brooke Bentham's Everyday Nothing album lands 28 February 2020 via AllPoints, and is available to pre-order now. She plays London's Omeara on 19 March 2020. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next