Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Broken Bells by Shervin Lainez Nikki Fenix

Broken Bells detail first album in eight years and share new single "Saturdays"

10 August 2022, 14:43 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Danger Mouse and James Mercer, aka Broken Bells, have announced details their first album in eight years INTO THE BLUE, and have released new track "Saturdays" to accompany the news.

After sharing the first taster of INTO THE BLUE in June titled "We’re Not In Orbit Yet…", Broken Bells have delivered a second outing from their first album in eight years called "Saturdays", which lands with a Johnny Chew-directed video.

As well as sharing the new single, Broken Bells have unveiled the tracklist and release date for their INTO THE BLUE album, which will follow 2014's After The Disco.

On top of working on new Broken Bells material this year, Danger Mouse has collaborated with Black Thought on Cheat Codes, a new album out this Friday (12 August).


  1. Into The Blue
  2. We’re Not In Orbit Yet…
  3. Invisible Exit
  4. Love On The Run
  5. One Night
  6. Saturdays
  7. Forgotten Boy
  8. The Chase
  9. Fade Away
"Saturdays" is out now. Broken Bells' INTO THE BLUE album will be released on 7 October via AWAL, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next