On the back of their recent sell-out gig at the Royal Albert Hall and a rather waterlogged set at Glastonbury, Bright Eyes have released a digipak comprising of six live tracks recorded during what is tipped to be their last extensive tour as a group. The compilation EP, entitled simply Live Recordings, is distributed exclusively by HMV and can only be ordered via their website.

Live Recordings is just the second live album the band have released over their 15 year-long career, the full-length Motion Sickness being released back in 2005 to mark the end of the I’m Wide Awake / Digital Ash gig cycles. This time round the live EP consists mostly of tracks from recent album The People’s Key, with a few old favourites thrown in for good measure. The tracklist can be seen below.

1. Firewall
2. Shell Games
3. Arc Of Time
4. Bowl Of Oranges
5. Lover I Don’t Have To Love
6. Ladder Song

The release of the EP coincides with that of new single ‘Jejune Stars’, the explosive video to which can be streamed below.