Want a brilliant but melancholic album to get you through the festive season but have overplayed Low’s Xmas LP a bit too much the past few years? Well good news, Bright Eyes’ A Christmas Album is to be reissued.

Next week will see the 2002 record distributed on CD, 180 gram white vinyl, and digitally via Saddle Creek, following on from its limited release 11 years back.

You can check out its tracklisting and listen to highlight “Blue Christmas” below.

1. “Away in a Manger”
2. “Blue Christmas”
3. “Oh Little Town of Bethlehem”
4. “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen”
5. “The First Noël”
6. “Little Drummer Boy”
7. “White Christmas”
8. “Silent Night”
9. “Silver Bells”
10. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”
11. “The Night Before Christmas”

[via CoS]