"Blow You Away (Delilah)" is the first taste of the duo's We Will Rise EP, and marks their debut collaboration with the London/Accra-based Ghetto Boy.

Blue Lab Beats' NK-OK says of working with Ghetto Boy, "Ghetto Boy just vibed to the track we sent him. What he sent back was so amazing. He ad-libs, changes tone and shapes words in a way that, with good headphones, feels proper 3D."

Mr DM adds, "I’m on guitar and bass and playing marimba patches on keys. We’d been listening to Burna Boy and WizKid and wanted to incorporate that electronic Afrobeats sound alongside the Afrobeat rhythms we grew up with. It kind of returns Afrobeats to that Fela Kuti-style Afrobeat sound it came from, but still has our electronica throughout. It’s a blend, with lots of instruments. You can dance to it, but when you know what’s behind our music you can dance even harder."

We Will Rise will follow the duo's 2019 album Voyage, and will feature collaborations with Kojey Radical, Braxton Cook and Alex Blake. Last year, NK-OK released his Time Capsule collaborative EP with Kaidi.

NK-OK says of the EP, "We’d been planning a tour when Covid hit and everything was cancelled. We rested. We rehearsed ideas. We did a bunch of features. But our creativity was properly kick-started when the Black Lives Matter movement started again. There were so many violent images being shared, and seeing them on repeat felt damaging for our people. We wanted to do a healing blanket of songs. Despite everything that’s happened, we are going to heal. We’re going to make it through."


  1. Blow You Away (Delilah) (Feat. Ghetto Boy)
  2. Nights In Havana (Feat. Alex Blake)
  3. We Will Rise (Feat. Braxton Cook)
  4. Great Lemon (Interlude)
  5. Tempting (Dance 2) (Feat. Kojey Radical & DTsoul)
"Blow You Away (Delilah)" featuring Ghetto Boy is out now. Blue Lab Beats' We Will Rise EP will arrive via Blue Note Records on 9 April.