Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
KAZU meo Eva Michon

Blonde Redhead's KAZU details solo album and shares tender new track "Meo"

28 June 2019, 10:29 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Kazu Makino of Blonde Redhead has delivered more details of her debut solo record, as well as sharing tender new track "Meo".

"Meo" is the second single to be lifted from KAZU's Adult Baby album, after April's "Salty", and features contributions from Blonde Redhead's Amadeo Pace, synths/piano by Ryuichi Sakamoto, percussion from Deerhoof’s Greg Saunier, flute from Robbie Lee, and contribution from the Art Orchestra of Budapest.

Alongside her forthcoming record, KAZU will be releasing a visual component to represent the tracks on the album. There's a new trailer that you can check out below.


  1. Salty
  2. Come Behind Me, So Good!
  3. Meo
  4. Adult Baby
  5. Place Of Birth
  6. Name And Age
  7. Unsure In Waves
  8. Undo
  9. Coyote
"Meo" is out now. KAZU's debut album Adult Baby will be released 13 September via Adult Baby Records, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next