Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Bloc 2016 announces Thom Yorke, Four Tet, Floating Points, and more

10 November 2015, 13:14 | Written by Laurence Day

Bloc 2016 has announced its mesmerising first wave of acts, including Thom Yorke, Four Tet, and Floating Points.

The electronic music festival has also announced sets from Holly Herndon, Evian Christ, Jeff Mills, Carl Craig, Powell, Objekt, and Laurel Halo.

The line up so far includes:

Thom Yorke performing Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes, Four Tet, Jeff Mills, Floating Points, Carl Craig - Modular Pursuits, Ben Klock, Nina Kraviz, Omar-S, Evian Christ, Holly Herndon, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Rødhåd, Trade ft. Surgeon & Blawan, Steve Davis, Tama Sumo b2b Lakuti, Andrew Weatherall b2b Optimo, Steffi, Ben UFO, Magic Mountain High ft. Move D, Juju & Jordash, Bicep, Daniel Avery, Helena Hauff, Ugandan Methods ft. Regis & Ancient Methods, Midland, Jimmy Edgar, Fast Eddie, Lone, Objekt, Daniel Miller, Demdike Stare, Powell, ItaloJohnson, James Ruskin, Laurel Halo, Lakker, Dasha Rush, Fatima Yamaha, Rrose, Dom & Roland, Sandrien, Kahn, d:Bridge, Shanti Celeste, Ø [Phase], Aurora Halal, Jane Fitz, DJ Skirt, JoeFarr, and Steevio & Suzybee.

Bloc 2016 takes place 11-13 March 2016 at Butlins Resort Minehead. Ticket packages are on sale now.

Watch the first wave trailer below.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next