Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Björk announces new album Vulnicura

14 January 2015, 08:25 | Written by Laurence Day

Björk has shared details of the follow-up to 2011's Biophilia. It's titled Vulnicura and it'll hit shelves at some point in March.

We don't have any new music yet, but we do have a raft of other details confirmed. We know that Arca and The Haxan Cloak will be producing a lot of the noises on the record, we know the tracklist, and we know that we're really bloody excited.

Accompanying the Facebook edict was some brief behind-the-scenes information:

"6 songs written by björk, 2 songs co-written with arca, 1 with john flynn
string arrangements by björk
6 songs produced by björk & arca, 1 by björk & arca & the haxan cloak, 2 by björk
mixed by the haxan cloak except 2 songs mixed by the haxan cloak and chris elms
mastered by mandy parnell"


1. “Stonemilker”
2. “Lionsong”
3. “History Of Touches”
4. “Black Lake”
5. “Family”
6. “Notget”
7. “Atom Dance”
8. “Mouth Mantra”
9. “Quicksand”

Check out the handwritten announcement posted to Facebook below.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next