Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Billie eilish met gala 2022 us weekly youtube

Billie Eilish, Phoebe Bridgers and more sign letter slamming potential Roe v. Wade reversal

13 May 2022, 16:15 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

A huge list of musicians including Billie Eilish, Phoebe Bridgers, Miley Cyrus and more have signed a letter stating that they will "not back down" if the Roe v. Wade landmark ruling gets overturned.

Over the past few weeks many musicians have voiced their opinions online about a leaked report that suggested the US Supreme Court is in favour of overturning the right to abortion, and now many of them have signed a letter slamming the possibility of the Roe v. Wade ruling being overturned.

Billie Eilish, Phoebe Bridgers, Miley Cyrus, Clairo, Ariana Grande, Angel Olsen, King Princess, Dorian Electra, Finneas, Megan Thee Stallion, Princess Nokia, Weyes Blood, MICHELLE, Olivia Rodrigo, Lauv, Lykke Li, Mitski, Noah Cyrus, Cautious Clay, Camila Cabello, Bethany Cosentino, Paramore, Tinashe and many more have signed the letter, which states that they "will not go back - and we will not back down."

Above the list of names, the letter reads: "Our power to plan our own futures and control our own bodies depends on our ability to access sexual and reproductive health care, including abortion."

Visit to sign the petition and find more information.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next