Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Big Thief announce debut album, share new single "Real Love"

03 March 2016, 17:50 | Written by Jessica Goodman

Following the news that they've signed to Saddle Creek, Brooklyn outfit Big Thief have announced their debut album, Masterpiece.

Sharing its title with the single of the same name, Masterpiece will be released in May. The band have also shared a second track from the release, "Real Love".

Speaking about the cut, the band's Adrianne Lenker says: "Struggle is inherent in love. Without consciousness, human or animal, would love exist? We make love, and love makes us. Maybe that's why it is so hard for us when we feel that we've lost it, as if we've disappeared."

Stream "Real Love" below, and find the tracklisting for Masterpiece beneath.

Masterpiece is released 27 May via Saddle Creek.


1. Little Arrow
2. Masterpiece
3. Vegas
4. Real Love
5. Interstate
6. Lorraine
7. Paul
8. Human
9. Velvet Ring
10. Animals
11. Randy
12. Parallels

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next