Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Beyoncé releases surprise “visual album”

13 December 2013, 09:14 | Written by Luke Morgan Britton

The music world has spent the most part of 2013 wondering what was going on with the next Beyoncé album, with rumours of the entire thing being scrapped altogether. Now, with no notice at all, the singer has released a complete 14-track, 18-video “visual album”.

The self-titled effort is available as a complete package via iTunes and features Jay Z, Drake, Frank Ocean and more. Production comes from Pharrell Williams, Timbaland, The-Dream and others, whilst “No Angel” was reportedly penned by Caroline Polachek from Chairlift.

The individual tracks are said to be released on 20 December. Until then, here’s some previews of the videos below:

You can also check out the full tracklisting and a preview to the entire thing below:

Post by Beyoncé.

Album tracklist:
1 Pretty Hurts
2 Haunted
3 Drunk in Love (feat. Jay Z)
4 Blow
5 No Angel
6 Partition
8 Rocket
9 Mine (feat. Drake)
10 XO
11 ***Flaweless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)
12 Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)
13 Heaven
14 Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)

Video tracklist:
1 Pretty Hurts
2 Ghost
3 Haunted
4 Drunk in Love (feat. Jay Z)
5 Blow
6 No Angel
7 Yoncé
8 Partition
9 Jealous
10 Rocket
11 Mine (feat. Drake)
12 XO
13 ***Flaweless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)
14 Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)
15 Heaven
16 Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)
17 Grown Woman
18 Credits

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next