Following on from comeback singles "2000 angels" and "do it right", Ben Khan is travelling full speed ahead, arriving today with news of his highly anticipated debut album.

Named Ben Khan, the album features both previous singles, and new track "ruby", which dropped today with the album news.

Touching on his aims with his debut album, Ben Khan explained, “I think the point of an artist is to show people a different side of things, to take different perceptions of life and present them back to you. Hopefully, this album will take you out of your reality for a bit and take it to the start of a fantasy place.”

Sticking with his fragmented and warped electronica, Ben Khan trails through heavenly harmonies and a soft undertones that combine on an ethereal delivery of submerged instrumentals.

Ben Khan plays every instrument on his debut record, which is revealed to be produced by Flood (Nine Inch Nails, PJ Harvey, Depeche Mode), mixed by Spike Stent (Björk, Frank Ocean) and mastered by Dave Cooley (J Dilla, M83).

Ben Khan is out 10 August via Dirty Hit. Visit Ben Khan's interactive website.


  1. 2000 angels
  2. do it right
  3. monsoon daydream
  4. ruby
  5. a.t.w (against the wall)
  6. fool for you
  7. the green
  8. soul into the sun
  9. our father
  10. love faded
  11. dntwanturluv…
  12. merchant prince
  13. ruby1strecording
  14. waterfall
  15. warriors rose