Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Belle & Sebastian detail new record Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance

14 October 2014, 17:00 | Written by Laurence Day

Belle and Sebastian have released details of their upcoming record, Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance, including the artwork and tracklisting.

The record is due out 19 January on Matador.

The Quietus recently ran an interview with Stuart Murdoch and Richard Colburn about the LP. Murdoch said of album opener "Nobody's Empire": “[It] is absolutely the most personal [song] I’ve ever written.”

The record was produced and mixed at Maze Studios in Atlanta by Ben H. Allen III, (Gnarls Barkley, Animal Collective, Raury).

Check out the tracklist below and pre-order here.


1. Nobody's Empire
2. Allie
3. The Party Line
4. The Power of Three
5. The Cat with the Cream
6. Enter Sylvia Plath
7. The Everlasting Muse
8. Perfect Couples
9. Ever Had a Little Faith?
10. Play for Today
11. The Book of You
12. Today (This Army's for Peace)

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next