Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Bastille 2021 album announce image

Bastille announce fourth album with new cut "No Bad Days"

19 October 2021, 17:07 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Bastille are back with news of their fourth album Give Me The Future, and have released "No Bad Days" to accompany the announcement.

"No Bad Days" is the fourth outing from Bastille's upcoming album, following previous singles "Thelma + Louise", "Distorted Light Beam" and "Give Me The Future", and is teamed with a video co-directed by Bastille's Dan Smith alongside Trash Factory.

Speaking about taking on a directing role, the Bastille frontman said, "It’s really satisfying to have finally directed, and I’m really proud of the little film we made. I grew up with film as my main obsession, so this was a bit of a dream. I learned a shitload and it was good to be challenged in a new way."

Give Me The Future will follow Bastille's 2019 album Doom Days, and will feature appearances from Riz Ahmed and BIM.

Smith adds of the album, "Working on these songs in such an apocalyptic period, with everyone stuck at home, glued to screens, fed into the feeling that what is real and what is not has become pretty difficult to discern sometimes. We’re in the age of deep fake, fake news and lying world leaders. But online, you can be anyone. What that does to our sense of self and to our relationships is huge and it’s fascinating."


  1. Distorted Light Beam
  2. Thelma + Louise
  3. No Bad Days
  4. Brave New World (Interlude)
  5. Back To The Future
  6. Plug In…
  7. Promises (by Riz Ahmed)
  8. Shut Off The Lights
  9. Stay Awake?
  10. Give Me The Future
  11. Club 57
  12. Total Dissociation (Interlude)
  13. Future Holds (feat. BIM)
"No Bad Days" is out now. Bastille's Give Me The Future album will land 4 February 2022, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next