-Photo by Shaun Bloodworth.

London electronic stalwarts, Ninja Tune have announced they’ve signed Azealia Banks collaborator, Machinedrum.

The producer, who is responsible for a number of Banks’ tracks including ’1991′ and ‘Van Vogue’, pens a multi-album deal with the imprint.

The musician, real name Travis Stewart, joins a roster which includes The Invisible, Mr. Scruff and FaltyDL.

Ninja Tune boss Peter Quirke told Billboard:

“He fits in particularly well because he’s an experimental electronic artist and that’s one of our key principles. Not just that, he’s unmistakably precise and prolific – just a brilliant producer. I think we’ll see him producing records for all sorts of people, not just for us but for big stars and pop artists”.


Machinedrum, on the other hand, was a bit more concise with his response, saying:

“Oh and by the way I’m signed to mother fucking Ninja Tune now ahhhhhhhhh”.