Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Avey tare jun17

Avey Tare to release new album Eucalyptus next month

06 June 2017, 15:50 | Written by Laurence Day

Animal Collective's Avey Tare has announced a brand new record called Eucalyptus.

If you visit you'll be able to put together a jigsaw puzzle to get access to some new clips of sound and hallucinogenic visuals.

A press release has a bit of info about what to expect from the LP: "Recommended listening for dawn or dusk. An electroacoustic movement through leaves, rocks, and dust. Written on sunlit bedroom afternoons in Los Angeles, practiced in the dark early hours of the California twilight, and slept on under Big Sur skies."

Eucalyptus is Tare's first album since 2010 purely as Avey Tare, although he did release Enter The Slasher House with Avey Tare's Slasher Flicks in 2014. Tare's most recent releases with Animal Collective include the Record Store Day exclusive Meeting Of The Waters and February's The Painters EP.

The new album, recorded by Tare's AC bandmate Deakin (aka Josh Dibb), features chamber arrangements by Eyvind Kang and contributions from Angel Deradoorian and Jessika Kenney.


  1. Season High
  2. Melody Unfair
  3. Ms. Secret
  4. Lunch Out of Order Pt. 1
  5. Lunch Out of Order Pt. 2
  6. Jackson 5
  7. DR aw one for J
  8. PJ
  9. In Pieces
  10. Selection of A Place
  11. Boat Race
  12. Roamer
  13. Coral Lords
  14. Sports In July
  15. When You Left Me
Eucalyptus is out 21 July via Domino.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next