The 2021 edition of Iceland Airwaves will return to the Icelandic capital this November, after organisers hosted a livestream event Live From Reykjavik in place of the physical festival in 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Nearly 30 new names have joined the 2021 line-up today (29 April), including triple BRIT nominee Arlo Parks, Sad Night Dynamite, Eydís Evensen, Bartees Strange, Axel Flóvent, Francis of Delirium, Smoothboi Ezra, Tyson, Wu-Lu and more.

The new names will join the already announced Daði Freyr, Daughters of Reykjavík, Metronomy, Mammút, Squid, Dry Cleaning, Porridge Radio, Black Pumas, Faux Real, Crack Cloud, Marie Davidson & L’Œil Nu at the Reykjavík festival in November.

Iceland Airwaves 2021 takes place in Reykjavík from 3-6 November. Four-day passes are available to buy now from