Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Ariel pink burned out love emily kuntz

Ariel Pink details third and fourth instalments of Archives series with "Burned Out Love"

28 October 2020, 16:16 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Ariel Pink has confirmed details of the third and fourth instalments of his Ariel Archives series, and has shared "Burned Out Love" as the lead outing.

The third release of his archive project will include music from Odditties Sodomies Vol. 1 and Sit n’ Spin, while the fourth and final instalment will feature Odditties Sodomies Vol 3 and Scared Famous/ FF>>.

"Burned Out Love" is released alongside the announcement today, and is lifted from the fourth instalment, appearing on Oddities Sodomies Vol. 3.

The music on Oddities Sodomies Vol. 3 is made up of unreleased Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti material between 1997 and 2004.

Ariel Pink's forthcoming Archives releases will follow February's second instalment, which collected recordings from The Doldrums, Worn Copy and House Arrest.

"Burned Out Love" is out now. Ariel Pink's third and fourth instalments of his Ariel Archives series will be released via Mexican Summer on 29 January 2021.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next