Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Arcade Fire, Justice, Kano, and more announced for Roskilde Festival 2017

30 November 2016, 11:01 | Written by Jessica Goodman

Roskilde Festival have announced the next wave of acts for 2017, with the likes of Arcade Fire, Justice, Kano, and Solange joing the already-impressive bill.

With Foo Fighters, Angel Olsen, Jenny Hval, and Marching Church just some of the names already confirmed to preform at the Danish festival, Roskilde have announced a further 24 acts.

Arcade Fire will be bringing their carnival of celebration to the event - returning to the festival a decade on from their first performance there.

"The acts that we’ve announced today are from 10 different countries and represent a myriad of different styles," Roskilde's Head of Programme Anders Wahrén states. "On a larger scale, this sort of diversity is what’s so important to us. From Korea’s Black String to a trendsetting urban artist like Kano. From a political star like Solange to something heavier like Red Fang, these artists all do something unique in totally different ways."

The full festival line up so far (with 3/4 of the acts yet to be revealed) can be found below.

New additions: Arcade Fire, Blink-182, Justice, Erasure, The Lumineers, Solange, Warpaint, BCUC (Bantu Continua Uhuru Consciousness), Black String, Blood Command, Cashmere Cat, Jagwar Ma, Kellermensch, Kevin Morby, Margo Price, Kano, Møme, Neurosis, Princess Nokia, Red Fang, Svin, Vanishing Twin, Viagra Boys, Wiki.

Already announced: Foo Fighters, Moderat/Modeselektor, Trentemøller, G-Eazy, 67, Afenginn, Angel Olsen, Heiroglyphic Being, Jenny Hval, Marching Church, Mats Gustafsson's Nu Ensemble "Hidros Zap", Of Mice & Men, Pig Destroyer, Romperayo, Gangly.

Roskilde Festival takes place from 24 June - 1 July 2017. Tickets for the event are on sale now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next