Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Arcade Fire are releasing a deluxe edition of Reflektor featuring six unreleased songs

21 September 2015, 15:35 | Written by Laurence Day

Arcade Fire are planning to reissue 2014 LP Reflektor later this year with six extra tracks.

These new tracks include: “Apocrypha", "Women of a Certain Age", "Flashbulb Eyes (Dennis Bovell remix ft. Linton Kwesi Johnson)", "Soft Power", "Get Right", and "Crucified Again".

A limited edition (strictly 2000 copies) AA-side will feature two of these new tracks, "Get Right" and "Crucified Again". The two-track 7"/cassette is due out next Friday (25 September), as is the deluxe Reflektor reissue.

These aren't the only big Arcade Fire projects occurring in the near feature, with their tour doc The Reflektor Tapes recently receiving its world premiere. The film is set for release 23 September (it's been moved up by a day) at cinemas worldwide.

Watch a new teaser clip, centred around "Here Comes The Night Time", below.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next