Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Isobel Waller-Bridge half face blur monochrome

Isobel Waller-Bridge announces new EP with lead single "Daylight"

21 October 2022, 12:11 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Isobel Waller-Bridge, the sister of Fleabag creator Phoebe Waller-Bridge, has announced her forthcoming EP VIII, and has unveiled new track "Daylight" to accompany the news.

"Daylight" is Waller-Bridge's first release since her soundtrack for Munich – The Edge of War arrived in January, and features the string orchestra 12 Ensemble.

VIII was recorded at London's Air Studios, and will feature eight pieces.

Waller-Bridge says of the EP, "I found there to be a profound catharsis in writing these pieces. They have in one form or another lived in me for decades and are a private (albeit public) reflection of my style, my development, and my love of writing. The process and the material has reconnected me with parts of my identity, and made me even more curious about music than I was before. I wrote this music to let my inside out. They are imperfect, and perhaps they are incomplete. But they are honest."


  1. Daylight
  2. Haiku
  3. For A Moment
  4. An Odd Interlude
  5. My Brain Distorts Again
  6. An Exercise In Restraint (Until You Go)
  7. Trace
  8. Song For A

"Daylight" is out now. Isobel Waller-Bridge's VIII EP will arrive via Mercury KX on 25 November, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next