Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
HNNY Light Shines Through

HNNY announces first solo album in a decade, Light Shines Through

12 June 2024, 11:08 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Swedish producer HNNY (aka Johan Cederberg) has returned with the announcement of his forthcoming album Light Shines Through, alongside lead single, "I’ll Come Your Way".

Speaking on the album, HNNY explains: “I started the album a couple of weeks after the New Year and I wrote, recorded and mixed everything in my home studio which is in a small shed in the yard of our house. I've found it difficult to undertake larger projects like an album, which often take one or more years to complete. But like my previous album, I did everything in a fairly short period of time, about 3 months this time. I wanted to create something more electronic than what I've done in recent years and on a more abstract level, to make a record where I explored something kind of spiritual. Making music about that which cannot be touched.”

Light Shines Through comes nearly a decade after the release of his breakthrough debut album, Sunday.


  1. Beginning
  2. I'll Come Your Way
  3. Lila
  4. Melody Electronics
  5. The Smallest Things
  6. Light Shines Through
  7. All For You
  8. Other Worlds
  9. Morning Trip
  10. I Let Go

Light Shines Through, is due for release independently via HNNY’s own imprint on 5 July.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next