Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Glass Beams Mahal

Glass Beams sign to Ninja Tune for new EP, Mahal

20 February 2024, 15:59 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Melbourne-based trio Glass Beams have signed to Ninja Tune to release their forthcoming EP, Mahal. The news is accompanied by the title track.

The band's debut EP, Mirage, was released in 2022. In the wake of the unexpected success of the release, Glass Beams were amplified around the globe performing renditions of the EP alongside an additional 20 minutes of unreleased music.

Early clips of these “unreleased tracks” quickly began circulating online. As 2023 drew to a close and the dust settled after a whirlwind of touring, Glass Beams retreated to their home studio to record this much anticipated 20 minutes of music. They have named the record Mahal.


  1. Horizon
  2. Mahal
  3. Orb
  4. Snake Oil
  5. Black Sand

Glass Beams' Mahal EP is out on 22 March via Ninja Tune, and is available to pre-order.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next