Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
FINE debut album

FINE announces debut album, Then, Now, Until

09 February 2024, 15:09 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Leeds based producer FINE unveils the new single, "Empty Space", alongside news of the debut album, Then, Now, Until.

The forthcoming release is an album routed in ideas of contemporary jazz, pop and soul, with the cherry-picked beats pallets of garage, house and electronica, re-imagined in the home studio of Fin Vallance.

“I worked almost exclusively as a solo producer and artist prior to last year, I wanted this album to be a step outside of my comfort zone," he explains. "By tapping into the collective talent of Molly Rymer, Jess Edie and Jonah Evans, we were able to bring sonic characteristics to the record I never could. Molly’s folk infused vocals, Jess’ timeless R&B lead lines and Jonah’s jazz sensibilities, all allowed me to share influences outside of electronic music.”

"I think it’s important to note that I like to work fast in the studio... 80-90% of the track will be complete on the first session. When working with new collaborators, I prepared myself that this might not be possible," he continues, "But whether beginners’ luck or a shared excitement and work ethic, the tunes seemed to write themselves on every session".


  1. Intro
  2. Empty Space feat. Molly Rymer + Jonah Evans
  3. Notice
  4. Shade of Blue feat. Jess Edie
  5. Everything Everywhere all at Once
  6. Suspended feat. Jonah Evans
  7. Ode to Pa
  8. Interlude
  9. Sunset Road

Then, Now, Until is set for release on 17 May in partnership with Leeds label analog horizons via Launchpad+ / EMI North, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next