Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Fat Dog WOOF

Fat Dog announce their forthcoming debut album, WOOF

22 April 2024, 16:00 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Fat Dog have announced their forthcoming debut album, WOOF, alongside the brand new single, “Running”.

The announcement of the band's debut full-length comes just eight months after the release of their first single, "King of the Slugs". This was swiftly followed by "All The Same", which was subsequently remixed by Mandy, Indiana.

The accompanying video, directed by Stephen Agnew, hints to Ken Russell, Ingmar Bergman and MANDY whilst revealing the true origins of the cult of Fat Dog and their real leader.

Speaking of the band's music, keyboardist/synth player Chris Hughes says: “A lot of music at the moment is very cerebral and people won’t dance to it. Our music is the polar opposite of thinking music.” The album is a visit into the mind of vocalist Joe Love. “Music is so vanilla,” he says. “I don’t like sanitised music. Even this album is sanitised compared to what’s in my head. I thought it would sound more fucked up.”

Fat Dog will tour the UK next month and in November including their next hometown show at London’s O2 Forum Kentish Town on 23 November as well as performing at a string of festivals in the UK and Europe this summer before heading back to North America in October.


  1. Vigilante
  2. Closer to God
  3. Wither
  4. Clowns
  5. King of the Slugs
  6. All the Same
  7. I am the King
  8. Running
  9. And so it Came to Pass

WOOF is set for release on 6 September via Domino, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next