Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Shania Twain 2023 Press Image 1

Elton John, Backstreet Boys, and Chris Martin to feature on 25th anniversary reissue of Shania Twain's Come On Over

13 July 2023, 11:39 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Shania Twain has announced a special reissue of her third studio album, Come On Over, for its 25th anniversary.

Come On Over was first released in November 1997, and is the best-selling album by a solo female artist of all time, featuring hits such as “You’re Still the One”, “Man! I Feel Like a Woman!” and “That Don’t Impress Me Much".

“With Come On Over, it was important for me to give what I thought was the best record of my life,” Twin says. “That is why there’s so many songs on it. I thought, ‘Let’s just load this up in case there’s not another chance. Let’s not hold anything back.’ I thought this might be my only chance to really make an impact as a follow-up to the prior album, which was already certified Diamond. I knew I had more in me than one Diamond album.”

The reissue will feature bonus tracks, including new mixes and live duets with Elton John, Chris Martin, Alison Krauss, Backstreet Boys and more There are two different versions of the album – a US mix with country-style arrangements and an international mix with drum machines and synthesiser.

"We had the luxury of producing multiple versions of the songs to fit each audience and I’m so happy to see all the versions packaged together for this reissue," she explains. "This was an album that was really meant to bridge genres and bring as many different people together as possible – so imagine how incredible it feels to still have a sense of bringing people together 25 years later? I’m at a great place in my life.”

Bonus Tracklist:

  1. You’re Still the One – Live From Las Vegas (feat. Chris Martin)
  2. From This Moment On – From ‘Up! Close And Personal’ (feat. Alison Krauss & Union Station)
  3. I’m Holdin’ on to Love (to Save My Life) – From ‘Up! Close And Personal’ (feat. Alison Krauss & Union Station)
  4. You’re Still the One – Live From Miami (feat. Elton John)
  5. From This Moment On – Live From Miami (feat. Backstreet Boys)
  6. I’m Holdin’ on to Love (to Save My Life) / That Don’t Impress Me Much – Medley
  7. You’re Still the One (Synchrologic Mix)
  8. From This Moment On (Tempo Mix)
  9. You’re Still the One (Frank Walker Remix)

The deluxe 25th anniversary edition of Shania Twain's celebrated third album, Come on Over, will drop on 25 August via Mercury/UMe.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next