Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Dhani Harrison Frequency 2023

Dhani Harrison announces new album featuring Blur's Graham Coxon, The Duke Spirit's Liela Moss and Mereki

29 September 2023, 14:33 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Multiple GRAMMY® Award-winning musician and composer Dhani Harrison has announced the release of INNERSTANDING, his first solo album in six years, following IN///PARALLEL.

“Here we are in a new world and here is the new album that has come forth from it," Dhani Harrison says, on his new album, INNERSTANDING. Last week he released the first track from the album, "Damn That Frequency", which features Blur’s Graham Coxon on saxophone.

In addition to his appearance on that track, Coxon also features on guitar on four other songs on INNERSTANDING. The album also features guest appearances from Liela Moss from The Duke Spirit and critically acclaimed Australian singer Mereki. The album was produced by Harrison and co-mixed with GRAMMY Award-winning producer Paul Hicks (The Beatles, Joe Strummer, The Rolling Stones). Ahead of the album’s release, Harrison has announced two very special shows at London’s Omeara.

Tickets for the first show are already sold out, and tickets for the second performance on 19 October are still available.

Harrison is also known for scoring film and TV projects as well as collaborating with an array of diverse artists including Wu-Tang Clan, UNKLE, John McLaughlin, Annie Lennox, Pearl Jam, Nitin Sawhney, Perry Farrell, Prince, Regina Spektor, and Fistful of Mercy (alongside Ben Harper & Joseph Arthur).

Since his 2013 debut as a composer on Richard La Gravenese’s Beautiful Creatures, Harrison has gone on to score the Sundance Award-winning MATANGI/MAYA/M.I.A., for which he and his scoring partner Paul Hicks received an International Documentary Association (IDA) Award nomination for “Best Music Score Award.”


  1. Dangerous Lies
  2. New Religion
  3. Ahoy There!
  4. La Sirena
  5. Damn That Frequency
  6. The Dancing Tree
  7. The Right Side Of History
  8. Ghost Garden
  9. I.C.U
  10. Wolves Around The City

INNERSTANDING will be available digitally on 20 October via H.O.T Records/BMG, with a 2LP Neon Yellow colour vinyl edition being available on 9 February 2024. Pre-orders are available now. For tickets to his forthcoming live date, click here.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next