Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Daisy Jones And The Six group shot

Daisy Jones & the Six announce debut album with first single "Regret Me" and share teaser for Amazon series of the same name

25 January 2023, 16:16 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Atlantic Records has announced Aurora, the debut album from a fictional '70s band called Daisy Jones & the Six, and the teaser trailer for the Amazon Prime Video series of the same name, alongside the album's lead outing "Regret Me", have been unveiled.

Daisy Jones & the Six is an upcoming Amazon Prime Video series based on Taylor Jenkins Reid’s 2019 novel of the same name, and follows "the rise and precipitous fall of a renowned rock band" in the '70s. Riley Keough, Sam Claflin, Suki Waterhouse, Will Harrison, Josh Whitehouse and Sebastian Chacon will star as the band in the series, and today the first single from the fictional band's debut album Aurora, titled "Regret Me", has landed.

Aurora was helmed by Blake Mills (Bob Dylan, Fiona Apple, Alabama Shakes, John Legend, Perfume Genius), and features co-writing credits from Phoebe Bridgers, Marcus Mumford and Jackson Browne. The album features additional production from Tony Berg (Phoebe Bridgers, Andrew Bird), alongside instrumental contributions from members of Rilo Kiley, The Who, Nine Inch Nails, Pearl Jam, David Bowie, Elton John, Jeff Beck, The Wallflowers, and more.

Mills says of the album, "Creating the library of music for Daisy Jones & the Six was an experience I’ll never forget. I am grateful that, among other things, it afforded me an opportunity to collaborate with so many of my peers, and also some of my heroes."

As well as releasing "Regret Me" and announcing Aurora, the first teaser trailer for the Amazon Prime Video series has been revealed.


  1. Aurora
  2. Let Me Down Easy
  3. Kill You To Try
  4. Two Against Three
  5. Look At Us Now (Honeycomb)
  6. Regret Me
  7. You Were Gone
  8. More Fun To Miss
  9. Please
  10. The River
  11. No Words

"Regret Me" is out now. Daisy Jones & the Six's Aurora album will arrive on 3 March via Atlantic Records, the same day the series premieres on Amazon Prime Video.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next