Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Creeper 2023 cry to heaven

Creeper return with "Cry To Heaven" and announce new album

26 May 2023, 12:20 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Back with their first release of 2023, Creeper share the new single "Cry To Heaven".

A new chapter in the thrillingly theatrical story of Creeper today gets underway as the band share their brand new single "Cry To Heaven" and announce their third album Sanguivore.

"Cry To Heaven" is the latest result of Creeper’s collaboration with producer Tom Dalgety (Ghost, Royal Blood, The Cult, Killing Joke).

Vocalist William Von Ghould says, “Keeping in line with the band’s ethos of aggressive musical progression, the song is once again an ambitious departure from previous works. "Cry To Heaven" turns the key and unlocks a door to a new world of decadent excess. The introduction to a new tragic story of love, loss and vampires. This is Creeper at their most outrageous, harking back to a time where Jim Steinman ruled the airwaves in leather gloves and Aviators.”

Sanguivore follows Creeper's previous albums Eternity, In Your Arms and Sex, Death & the Infinite Void. Previously releases, American Noir EP, and standalone single, "Ghost Brigade", were the band's only releases of 2022, whilst they were cooking up the latest batch of songs.

Today also sees Creeper announce details of a November headline tour, which includes a date at London's 02 Shepherd's Bush Empire.


  1. Further Than Forever
  2. Cry To Heaven
  3. Sacred Blasphemy
  4. The Ballad Of Spook & Mercy
  5. Lovers Led Astray
  6. Teenage Sacrifice
  7. Chapel Gates
  8. The Abyss
  9. Black Heaven
  10. More Than Death

Creeper's third studio album, Sanguivore, arrives on 13 October, and is now available to pre-order. For information on the upcoming tour, visit

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next