Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Charlotte Day Wilson Emily Lipson Finals R1 53

Charlotte Day Wilson announces her second studio album, Cyan Blue

22 February 2024, 15:00 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Toronto born and aised singer, songwriter, producer, and multi-instrumentalist Charlotte Day Wilson has announced her highly-anticipated second album, Cyan Blue.

Along with the announcement of her new album comes the release of first single, “I Don’t Love You”. The track also arrives with a visual directed by Dani Aphrodite featuring layered low fi footage of the artist and producer performing at home, living every day life and having moments of solitude in her car, a theme that comes up throughout the album.

"This song is meant to remind us that losing love and leaving can be just as inspiring as finding it,” Wilson explains. “I want to look through the unjaded eyes of my younger self again,” Wilson explains of making Cyan Blue. “Before there wasn’t as much baggage, before so much life was lived. But I also wish that my younger self could see where I am now. It would be nice to be able to impart some of the wisdom and clarity that I have now onto her.”

“Before, I was extremely intentional about creating music with a strong foundation, a bed of artistic integrity,” Wilson reflects. “But that was a bit stifling, like, ‘Let me just make a great piece of art that will stand the test of time, no pressure.’ Now, I think I'm getting out of this frozen state of needing everything to be perfect. I'm more interested in capturing feelings in the moment as they happen and leaving them in that moment.”

Wilson broke out in 2016 with her critically acclaimed EP, CDW, followed by 2018’s Stone Woman and made her debut studio album an official coming out moment in 2021 with the critically acclaimed, self-released Alpha.


  1. My Way
  2. Money
  3. Dovetail
  4. Forever (ft. Snoh Aalegra)
  5. Do U Still
  6. New Day
  7. Last Call
  8. Canopy
  9. Over The Rainbow
  10. Kiss & Tell
  11. I Don’t Love You
  12. Cyan Blue
  13. Walk With Me

Cyan Blue is due out on 3 May via Stone Woman Music / XL Recordings, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next