Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Empire State Bastard press shot 2023

Biffy Clyro's Simon Neil and Mike Vennart share debut single "Harvest" as Empire State Bastard

24 March 2023, 11:16 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Empire State Bastard, the new band made up of Biffy Clyro's Simon Neil and Mike Vennart, have delivered their debut single "Harvest".

Empire State Bastard is a new metal project formed by Biffy Clyro's lead vocalist Simon Neil and Mike Vennart, and after teasing their first single on socials earlier this month and announcing three UK shows with legendary drummer Dave Lombardo, the duo have given their debut single "Harvest" an official release.

They said of the release, "Empires fall, States rise, Bastards sing…it’s Harvest time motherfuckers!"

According to a press release, Empire State Bastard came together during downtime on Biffy Clyro tours, where Neil and Vennart would share the heaviest music they could find.

Empire State Bastard's debut single "Harvest" is out now on Roadrunner Records.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next