Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Algiers monochrome group shot

Algiers announce new album with Zack de la Rocha collaboration "Irreversible Damage"

26 October 2022, 14:23 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Algiers are back with news of their upcoming album SHOOK, and have teamed up with Zack de la Rocha their new single "Irreversible Damage".

"Irreversible Damage" featuring Zack de la Rocha is the second single to be lifted from Algiers' new album, following last month's "Bite Back" featuring billy woods and Backxwash.

Algiers' Franklin James Fisher says of the new release, "The end of that song is the sound of joy. That's what hope sounds like in 2022 when everything's falling apart."

SHOOK will follow Algiers' 2020 album There Is No Year, and will also feature appearances from Future Islands' Samuel T. Herring, Jae Matthews, Big Rube, LaToya Kent, Nadah El Shazly, DeForrest Brown Jr., Patrick Shiroishi, Lee Bains III and Mark Cisneros.


  1. Everybody Shatter (Feat. Big Rube)
  2. Irreversible Damage (Feat. Zack de la Rocha)
  3. 73%
  4. Cleanse Your Guilt Here
  5. As It Resounds (Feat. Big Rube)
  6. Bite Back (Feat. billy woods and Backxwash)
  7. Out of Styles Tragedy (Feat. Mike Cisneros)
  8. Comment #2
  9. A Good Man
  10. I Can't Stand It! (Feat. Samuel T. Herring and Jae Matthews)
  11. All You See Is...
  12. Green Iris
  13. Born (Feat. LaToya Kent)
  14. Cold World (Feat. Nadah El Shazly)
  15. Something Wrong
  16. An Echophonic Soul (Feat. DeForrest Brown Jr. and Patrick Shiroishi)
  17. Momentary (Feat. Lee Bains)

"Irreversible Damage" featuring Zack de la Rocha is out now. Algiers will release their SHOOK album on 24 February 2023 via Matador, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next