Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Alfa Mist 2023 press by Kay Ibrahim 9 A

Alfa Mist announces new album with lead tracks "4th Feb (Stay Awake)" and "BC"

31 January 2023, 14:33 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Alfa Mist has shared news of his upcoming fifth album Variables, and has released two tracks - "4th Feb (Stay Awake)" and "BC" - to accompany the announcement.

"4th Feb (Stay Awake)" and "BC" mark Alfa Mist's first outings since reworking Ólafur Arnalds' "Zero" track in October last year, and are teamed with videos by SPOD.

The new songs will appear on Alfa Mist's upcoming fifth album Variables, which will follow 2021's Bring Backs. Alfa Mist says of the record, "I’ve been focused on who I am in my music, but now I’m exploring where I am. I’m asking: how did I get here?"


  1. Foreword

  2. Borderline

  3. Aged Eyes (feat. Kaya Thomas-Dyke)

  4. Cycles

  5. The Gist

  6. Genda (Go Away)

  7. Apho (feat. Bongeziwe Mabandla)

  8. Variables

  9. 4th Feb (Stay Awake)

  10. BC

"4th Feb (Stay Awake)" and "BC" are both out now. Alfa Mist's Variables album will arrive on 21 April via ANTI-, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next