Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Talking Heads Stop Making Sense A24 2023 press shot

A24 releasing remastered version of Talking Heads' concert film Stop Making Sense with deluxe soundtrack featuring unreleased songs

16 March 2023, 16:31 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

A24 has announced a remastered version of Talking Heads' concert film Stop Making Sense, which will arrive with a deluxe soundtrack featuring two previously unreleased songs.

To announce the remastered version of Stop Making Sense, A24 has shared a 42-second teaser, which shows David Byrne visiting a dry cleaners to pick up his oversized suit. In the clip, he tells the employee, "It's been here for a while", and cycles home with it. He recreates his dance moves from the 1983 tour that the concert film was filmed on, which is intercut with footage from the remastered concert film directed by Jonathan Demme.

The remastered concert film will also be released with a deluxe version oof the soundtrack, which will feature two previously unreleased songs from the film - "Cities" and "Big Business / I Zimbra".


  1. Psycho Killer
  2. Heaven
  3. Thank You For Sending Me An Angel
  4. Found A Job
  5. Slippery People
  6. Cities
  7. Burning Down The House
  8. Life During Wartime
  9. Making Flippy Floppy
  10. Swamp
  11. What a Day That Was
  12. This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody)
  13. Once In A Lifetime
  14. Big Business / I Zimbra
  15. Genius Of Love
  16. Girlfriend Is Better
  17. Take Me To The River
  18. Crosseyed And Painless

The remastered Stop Making Sense concert film is yet to get a release date, but the deluxe soundtrack will arrive on 18 August, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next