Having just returned from supporting Mancunian trip-hop legends Lamb on tour, Bristol’s The Ramona Flowers are now back on home turf and readying themselves to unveil their debut EP, Dismantle. With Lamb’s Andy Barlow on production duties, and remixes from D/R/U/G/S and Amirali filling the EP’s later slots, the three piece have certainly placed themselves among good company for this first release.

Rumours are already circulating that the band have wrapped up recording their debut album, but for now, we’ll familiarise ourselves with the group by listening to the first track to be unveiled from the forthcoming EP. Blending glitchy electronics with glossy vocals, ‘Dismantle and Rebuild’ is a captivating mix of understated, layered tones and a soaring, anthemic chorus – a sound and style that leaves us aching to catch this group in a live setting.

The Dismantle track listing will be as follows, and the EP will be released via Distiller Records on 4 November.

1. Dismantle and Rebuild
2. Modern World
3. Dismantle and Rebuild (D/R/U/G/S remix)
4. Dismantle and Rebuild (Amirali remix)